[69]

Bring Me Your Cup / Lonely Girl’s Pantoum

Oh, beautiful girls. If you only knew
exactly what I’d offer you.
Bring me your cup. Let me fill it up.
There’s room for all of you.

Exactly what I’d offer you?
Looks, kisses, love and lust.
There’s room for all of you
in the hollow of my chest.

Look, kiss, love and lust:
these are all a girl like you must do.
The locked hollow of my chest
is no match for your lipstick kiss.

Here’s all that a girl like you must do:
Bring me your cup. Let me fill you up.
I’m so easy to open with just a kiss.
Oh, beautiful girls. If you only knew.

~

LINER NOTES



Poem
is a pantoum of sorts. Because, well, why not?
Image
taken at Jewel Box
Words written in the big leather chair
Time Taken 15 minutes?
Brain on this, in which Nick McLaughlin took an earlier poem from this project (“Soul Clap Your Hands and Sing”) and put it to music. Cool, right?


This entry was published on March 9, 2012 at 8:07 pm and is filed under March, Poems, Seattle, Self-Portraits. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “[69]

  1. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

