[9]

Thigh High

I’m in over my head. Prepositions and proposals
aren’t the same thing. Sometimes stockings are cute
come hithers. Other times they’re just looping the
necessary arteries. Something in that vein. If I was

a smarter
writer

lover
human
green-backed serpent

I’d get the knots in my tail properly kinked
and the apple wouldn’t shine pink and pearled.
When I marker TLA on my thigh, will god know
what it means? I might be the rib woman, but

I don’t look too close at my insides just in case.
It’s not that I’d mind being the cause
of all evil. It’s that I’d mind being not.

The first bite of anything is the best.
After that, it’s all
spitting seeds of descent.

~

ATLAS:

Image taken with iphone
Words written at Cloud City Coffee
Time Taken 10 minutes
Brain on cars&bars, beef brisket, Mrs. Potter
Ears
on the sounds of Counting Crows

This entry was published on January 9, 2012 at 4:38 pm and is filed under January, Poems, Seattle, Self-Portraits. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “[9]

  1. ginaginabobina on said:

    I love your serpent tail, knots & all.

Leave a Reply

